c.Transit visas

A transit visa is issued to foreigners and stateless persons travelling to a third country to pass through the territory of the Republic of Azerbaijan. The validity of a transit visa is up to 30 days and duration of stay in the country - up to 5 days. Transit visas are issued taking into consideration a travel route by air, maritime, railway and other types of transport and the time spent for it. According to the number of entries the transit visa shall be single and double entry.


Required documents:

1.Visa application form. To fill out visa application form:

  • Step 1: visit http://eapplication.mfa.gov.az
  • Step 2: Register on “Sign up” page.
  • Step 3: Fill out the “Application form”.
  • Step 4: Submit the application form.
  • Step 5: Print the completed application form received by e-mail.

2.Original passport.

  • The passport must be valid for no less than three months after the date of your planned departure from Azerbaijan.
  • Non-Malaysian citizens should present Malaysian residence pass.

3.Two passport sized photos of the applicant.

  • Photos must be taken within the last 6 months to reflect the current appearance.
  • Color photos must be full face and white background.

4.Visa fee (Payment method: bank transfer/ATM deposit).

  • 20 USD

Visa processing fee should be transferred to the following bank account of the Embassy;



Account No:               

Malaysian ringgit: 5144 2230 5596

US dollar: 7144-2200-1648



  • Please note that visa fee is non-refundable and payment slip should be submitted to the Embassy.

5.Copies of the visa

  • Excluding the countries with a visa-free regime to travel to the destination country.

6.The ticket for travelling to the destination country from the applied country

  •  If it is not possible to obtain, other information certifying the travel.

Important notice:

  • Only complete applications can be accepted. The Embassy reserves the right to request additional documents/information not indicated on the list above.
  • Processing time is up to 10 days. The day of submission/delivery of documents by mail is not included in processing time. Visa processing starts only after all required documents are available for the Embassy.
  • Office hours of the Consular Section are Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 9:30 to 12:30
  • Foreigners and stateless persons temporarily staying in the Republic of Azerbaijan for a period of more than 15 days must get registered upon place of stay. To do so, foreigners and stateless persons or administration of the place or owner of the residential area (“receiving party”) must submit the application and copy of visiting person’s passport (other border crossing document) to the State Migration Service via official webpage (http://en.e.migration.gov.az/), e-mail (qeydiyyat@migration.gov.az) or in person within ten days after arrival of a foreigner or a stateless person in the country.


Search in archive